Videos: Tyson, Leonard, Mayweather, Holmes, Chavez at the Nevada HOF Floyd Mayweather at Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame

Saturday, August 10, 2013, The Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame will held its first-ever induction ceremony and dinner before a sold-out audience of 400 boxing celebrities, dignitaries and fans tonight at the Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino.

Nineteen inductees from eight categories were enshrined in this inaugural class. Seven boxers were honored for their achievements in the ring. The Nevada resident champions selected for induction were Mike Tyson, Mike McCallum and Diego Corrales. The non-Nevada resident boxers were Sugar Ray Leonard, Mike Tyson, Julio César Chávez, and Oscar De La Hoya. The other inductees were named from a variety of categories: Trainers, Officials, Executives, Media, Promoters, and Special Contributors.

In addition to honoring the 19 inductees, the NVBHOF presented Floyd Mayweather the “Nevada Fighter of the Year Award”.

Mike Tyson at Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame “I just wanted to be part of the boxing fraternity”

Sugar Ray Leonard at Nevada Boxing HOF- They say Boxing dead, that is not the case

Floyd Mayweather at Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame- Mayweather Promotions is the past, present n future

Larry Holmes at Nevada Hall of Fame

Julio Cesar Chavez en el Salon de Fama de Nevada

Deja un Comentario